top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJason Bernardo

Easy With The "Poison" Talk Miss Harvard

Updated: Aug 23, 2018

OK...I'm not saying coconut oil is a silver bullet and that anyone should go on an all coconut oil diet. But...to label it as "pure poison" does not seem quite scientific to me Miss Harvard graduate. I wish this talk that she gave was translated from German into English, because this article gives zero facts for the "poison" label short of stating that coconut oil is high in saturated fats "that CAN clog the coronary arteries" (can sounds a lot like "may" to me). Additionally this is backed up by the AHA which still recommends taking the skin off fish and chicken...and only consuming low-fat or non-fat dairy (which I think is all loads of bullshit). My understanding, which is admittedly amateur...but also very educated and in tune with my body, is that high fat diets are not as beneficial and even have some unhealthy side effects when you are still on the federal-government-made-up-by-lobbyists-bullshit-standard-America-food-pyramid-diet which is high in grains (which by the way are now ACTUALLY poison do the the proliferation of Roundup). So...fuck the click bait...coconut oil is not "poison" (or I'd be dead). Don't overdue any one thing and most importantly...listen to your own body. Mine likes lots and lots of fresh fruits and vegetables and some coconut oil but also likes lots of butter, ghee, olive oil, flax-oil, and omega's found in fish (especially the skins), eggs and sustainably/humanely farmed meats and cheeses (preferably raw and always full fat). This all works better (FOR ME) when carbs are the smallest part of the my diet and it is mostly sweet potatoes and regular potatoes....and when I eat grains...organic whole form and smallest part of my meal. And if you haven't watched the documentary Magic Pill....I recommend it. And if I drop dead of a heart attack tomorrow...throw away the coconut oil. #coconutoil #wellness #health #newpost #sexplantsandrocknroll #nosilverbullet #foodwars #moderation #roundupispoison #buysustainable #keto #magicpill #fatismyfriend 


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page